Max Planck Guest Forum

Dear Guests,

The new Max Planck Guest Forum at the Institute is dedicated to our guests and shall offer the opportunity to present your current research and discuss your ideas with other guests and the researchers of the Institute.

The event is organized by our Senior Research Fellows Stephanie Law and Edouard Fromageau.

The forum takes place on a monthly basis, on the second Tuesday at 5 p.m. (unless there are conflicting other events) in conference room 1, at the 4th floor.

A forum session lasts 45 minutes and includes a presentation (approximately 20-25 minutes) followed by a discussion amongst the participants. The presenters give their talk on invitation.

If you would like to present your research, please submit a topic and a short description via email to guestprogram@mpi.lu.

We are looking forward to receiving your suggestions!

Upcoming Dates:

  • No session in January
  • Tuesday, 12/02/2019 (Submission open: 08/01/2019 - 29/01/2019)
  • Tuesday, 12/03/2019 (Submission open: 13/02/2019 -26/02/2019)
  • Tuesday, 09/04/2019 (Submission open: 13/03/2019-26/03/2019)
  • Tuesday, 14/05/2019 (Submission open: 10/04/2019 - 24/04/2019)
  • Tuesday, 11/06/2019 (Submission open: 15/05/2019 - 29/05/2019)
  • Tuesday, 16/07/2019 (Submission open: 12/06/2019 - 30/06/2019)
  • No session in August
  • Tuesday, 10/09/2019 (Submission open: 17/07/2019 - 28/08/2019)
  • Tuesday, 08/10/2019 (Submission open: 11/09/2019 - 25/09/2019)
  • Tuesday, 12/11/2019 (Submission open: 09/10/2019 - 26/10/2019)
  • Tuesday, 10/12/2019 (Submission open: 13/11/2019 - 27/11/2019)